Hello & Welcome!

So to start this off I’d like to do a quick introduction of myself and my life, my name is Jessika Slaton, I’m 19 years old, I’m married to the love of my life Kainen who’s 22, we live in a small town in Texas called Vidor.

We have our own adorable little house, in which we live with our two dogs Cleo, and Dixie. Cleo is a rescue that I’ve had for about 3 years, she’s truly my bestfriend and the best dog there’ll ever be. Dixie is a full blooded Rottweiler, who Kainen got me for Christmas last year, she’s about 8 months old now and a real rascal. But no matter what she does, what she tears up or how many times I have to tell her to stop, she’s too adorable to ever get furious at and she’s forgiven within minutes. You’ll be hearing a lot about our dogs as you read my blog.

So now, to why I decided to start this blog. Just about two weeks ago, we found out that we were having a baby, and I remembered how I used to LOVE reading mommy blogs, just following them all through their pregnancy, and I thought to myself, why shouldn’t I do the same thing? Besides it’ll be an amazing journal to look back at years from now to get reminded of what my first pregnancy was like and what was going through my mind.

So I guess that’s it for my first post, I’ll be sharing a lot more about me and my life in the future, I hope you likeΒ what you read and come back to follow up on us!

image

Love, Jessika πŸ’•

Leave a Reply

