GD, body pillow, and converse

So we went to the doctors office today, and everything was perfectly fine which really eased my mind. I’ve been so scared that I’ll end up with preeclampsia for many different reasons, BUT my blood pressure was perfect and my labs came back great. So that’s one less thing to worry about, for now at least 😌 (I know I’m so optimistic! Haha.) I am going for my one hour glucose test next week though, and THAT I’m still a bit worried about. I’m not exactly the healthiest person in the world. I don’t exercise, I haven’t in years! And I eat waaaay to much junk food, and I also have a serious Coca Cola addiction. I feel as though there’s no way I haven’t developed GD, but then again I think it only affects 10% of pregnant women or so? I could be totally off on that though. Either way, we’ll just have to wait and see! 

I slept with my new body pillow last night, and oh my god. I will probably sleep with this thing even after the baby is born! I’ve never been so comfortable in my life! And it’s funny because when I first opened the package and took the pillow out, I looked at it and thought to myself “how is this going to help in anyway?” Quite frankly, it looked a bit pathetic haha. But as soon as I layed down with it, I realized why it cost $60 lol. It was just so amazing, such great support and it was so cozy! I would recommend it over and over again! Seriously, if you are on the fence about getting one for yourself, just do it. I promise you won’t regret it!

On a completely different note, Whitley will most likely be a little country boy just like his daddy. He’s already got his first pair of wranglers, a pearl snap wrangler button up, a leather belt – complete with buckle and all – and two pairs of boots to match with his daddy. Which is why I am so excited to announce that now he also has a pair of shoes so he can match with ME! My mom sent us the most adorable little pair of black converse, and I could not be more excited! I’ve worn converse for as long as I can remember. I love them! I just can’t get over how ridiculously cute these shoes are though! I can’t wait to dress him up in them haha 😍 

  
I just had to share them with y’all. It’s a rainy, muggy day here in Texas today, so I’m going to curl up on the couch with my pups and take it easy the rest of the day. Hope y’all have a good one! 

Love, Jessika 💕

Leave a Reply

