Major update

So since I last wrote a post, our little man Whitley has been born! He’s now 4 months old and he’s the absolute cutest little baby in the entire world. We’re so beyond in love with him. 

He was born 8 pounds 11 ounces, and he was 21 inches long. He’s been an amazing baby since day 1. He has slept through the night since he was just a few weeks old. Now at 4 months he’ll sleep from 9 pm till about 7-8 am. Which is amazing haha. 

He’s spoiled rotten already, with designer clothes and more toys than any kid could ever possibly need. But more than anything, we spoil him with love. He was the perfect little surprise for us, and we just feel so blessed to have made such a beatiful; amazing child. 

Having a little tiny person that’s half me and half the man I love, is better and more fulfilling than I could’ve ever imagined. 

So as of right now we live in Texas. But in just a few weeks we will be relocating to Ft. Campbell KY. My husband is in the army, and that’s the first base he’s been sent to. 

Though leaving Texas, my friends, and my husbands family behind is extremely heartbreaking, I’m so ready for this new chapter in our lives. I’m very excited to see what kentucky and life on base has to bring. So though it may be bittersweet, I’m looking forward to it, and embracing this experience with open arms.

It’s 11:51 here in Texas, and past my bedtime haha, so I’m wrapping this post up by making a promise (for the millionth time) to write here again soon!

Love, Jessika πŸ’•

Leave a Reply

