5 month growth spurt?

So I’m thinking Whitley is going through a growth spurt cause he’s overly tired, he’s always hungry and he’s super cranky. He always sleeps through the night, but he’s recently started waking up a few times to feed, but since he’s sleeping in my bed as of right now, he doesn’t really wake up, he just scoffs and whines a little till he gets the boob and then he goes right back to sleep. But he usually goes to bed sometime between 8:30 and 10, and then he will sleep and be perfectly fine staying in bed till about 8:30-9:00 in the morning so he sleeps for more than 12 hours sometimes. Idk if I got extremely lucky or what, but he’s been doing that since he was about 5 weeks old. Now he usually takes about 2-3 naps a day, that don’t last much longer than 30 minutes, if even that. But now here the past few days, its like all he wants to do is sleep. But I’m wondering if maybe he’s got growing pains because he’s having a really hard time actually falling asleep even though you can tell he’s exhausted. It’s like he’s fighting it? So then I’m having to deal with a super cranky baby, in the middle of a major move. So I can’t tell you how happy I will be when all of this is over lol. 

Is anybody else dealing with a baby going through a growth spurt? I’d love to hear how you deal with it, because sometimes I feel like idk what to do! šŸ˜‚ 

Love, Jessika šŸ’•

2 thoughts on “5 month growth spurt?

  1. I know you’re probably not still having this go on, but I thought I’d chime in anyway. ^_^ My little one is just shy of five months old and she hs also just started waking up multiple times a night to nurse after sleeping through the night since 9 weeks. And her daytime sleep is shorter now, too, but I think that’s because she sleeps deeply on her tummy and yet she rolls out of the position, making it difficult for her to nap for long. šŸ˜›

    Like

    1. Yeah, I’ve read about plenty of babies going through the same thing at the same age, so it’s got to be a growth spurt! It’s exciting talking to other people that are going through the same thing, because they understand the frustration and the excitement šŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

