Baked lemon garlic chicken!

I’m about to post my first recipe on here and I’m super excited about it. Though I will tell you that this obviously isn’t my original recipe, it’s a mix of a few different ones I found online, I’ve slightly tweaked it and made it exactly how I like it and it’s amazing. Super quick and easy, and so healthy! I’ll just dive right into it:

Ingredients:

  • 3-4 boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • Small amount of butter
  • 1 cup chicken broth 
  • 1/4 cup fresh squeezed lemon juice
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 2 cloves minced garlic
  • Salt & pepper (I use about 1 teaspoon salt and 1/4 teaspoon pepper for the broth mix and extra to season the chicken breasts)
  • Season all

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees and grease an oven safe baking sheet or large casserole dish. 
  2. Clean and season chicken breasts with salt, pepper and season all. 
  3. Melt butter in a large skillet over medium-high heat. Add chicken and cook chicken 2-3 minutes on each side just until browned. Transfer chicken to prepared baking sheet.
  4. In a small bowl whisk together chicken broth, lemon juice, honey, garlic, and salt and pepper.
  5. Pour sauce over chicken. Bake 20-40 minutes (closer to 20 for smaller chicken breasts, closer to 40 for larger) until chicken is cooked through. Every 5-10 minutes spoon the sauce from the pan over the chicken.
  6. Garnish with fresh rosemary and lemon slices if desired and serve. 


I don’t own this picture. All credit goes to the photographer. 


I hope you enjoy this delicious meal. Please let me know what you think!

Love, Jessika. 💕

Leave a Reply

